Time For Some Decor Changes….

Well the time has come finally for a few changes in this lil’ old house of ours. As some of you will remember I started changing my decor style to French/Beach/Coastal just over twelve months ago. (read here) For quite a while I loved my country style and everything in the house was country but after a while it felt too heavy and I wanted to lighten things up furniture wise and colour wise and I was surprised how long it took me to find myΒ true style as I love French Decor and have always loved the beach.

And as most of you know sometimes changes can take a while as it always depends on how full the money bucket is. I was meant to get my new couches last year but after we moved it was tight financially so I held off for another twelve months and they’ll be here in a couple of weeks. I’ll have more to report on them when they get here.

The lovely Ektorp Sofa from Ikea,soon to be in my lounge room....

The lovely Ektorp Sofa from Ikea,soon to be in my lounge room….

I’ve been after a new dining table and chairs for a while now as ours is losing life fast, especially the chairs and the fact we’re down from six to five…..not good. Well last week we were lucky as we managed to find just what I was after and at the bargain price of $100. The only down side is that it’s pine and I’m not a fan of pine and if you know me then you know it won’t be pine for long…..yep it’s getting revamped. I’ll have pics for you once it’s done.

I love round tables....

I love round tables….

So how about you, do you prefer a round table or rectangular table and why? To me a round table seems more intimate and welcoming….this table is generous in size with plenty of room for plates, bowls etc and the chairs fit very well with more than enough elbow room for everyone.

I’ll leave you with a question, as you know I’m going to revamp this little baby and I’d love to know what you would all do if it was your dining table and chairs, would you revamp or leave as is?

Til next time, take care..

Michelle xo

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

