Cooking For Baby…..

Bonjour et Bienvenue…..(hello and welcome). I hope you’re all having a lovely start to the second week of school holidays, it’s very quiet here with Bec on her break away. Today I’m spending the day tidying up, playing with Francis and cooking up a storm for my baby boy.

Can you believe my gorgeous boy Francis is six months old already?!? Time is just flying by so quickly, so much so that it’s time to start him on solids as milk just isn’t enough these days. Luckily for me I was recently given a Baby Food Maker from Lyn just to make bubs meals in, it steams the veggies as well as pureeing them.

   Baby Cooker from Lyn...

Baby Cooker from Lyn…

So today I thought I’d put this little baby to the test and see what it can do. I chopped up some pumpkin and placed it in the steamer basket and left it for fifteen minutes. I have to say the pumpkin was perfect and retained all it’s flavour.

Pumpkin ready to be cooked....Francis loves pumpkin...

Pumpkin ready to be cooked….Francis loves pumpkin…

Steaming away

Steaming away and then into the blender when done….

This cooker really is so quick and I’m looking forward to doing lots more in it and it’s so easy to use and clean.

All blended and ready for Francis' dinner tonight...

All blended and ready for Francis’ dinner tonight…

Using this little baby has really got me motivated to do as much at home cooking for bub as possible instead of buying baby food. Up until now I’ve been buying only organic baby food and checking ingredients on all purchases but with our new cooker I’ll know every ingredient that goes into his tummy is 100% organic with no additives or preservatives.

So how is the start to your week going? Are you busy, relaxed, home with kids or on vacation? I love hearing from you all and I must say a big Hello/Bonjour to all my new followers, please feel free to leave comments or ask questions about anything you see here on this lil’ old blog.

Well I’m off to get a few more things tidied away so I can get a start on another chalk paint chair….Also a major makeover of our lounge room will be revealed soon so keep your eyes open…..until next time Au revoir et prendre soin…xo

Michelle

2 thoughts on “Cooking For Baby…..

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

