Working The Day Shift & The Night Shift….

Bonjour ami’s ca va? Well it’s a freezing cold day here in Busselton with it only being 10 degrees at the moment….can you believe it…?

First of all Id like to say a big hello to all my new followers here on my lil’ old blog and to those following me on instagram….I’m glad you’re all enjoying your time here and I look forward to getting to know you all a little better….if you’d like to see some of my pics from IG, scroll to the bottom of the post and there’s a few pics there and if you’re new here feel free to follow along….xo

Well how many of you remember that Dolly Parton song ‘workin’ 9 to 5’……well I think a few hours have been left out of that song. For those of us who are stay at home mumsΒ you know your day can start as early as 6am if you have a very early riser, thankfully Francis wakes about 7:30am to get the day started. I was thinking about this last night as I was painting up another chalk paint chair……my day starts about 7:30am like I said and really it doesn’t finish until I go to bed and even then I get woken up for feeds during the night, so I’m definitely on shift work. Francis is a wonderful night sleeper thank goodness but really only cat naps a few times during the day which can make it difficult to get things done, especially things like painting chairs to make some extra cash. So once he was down last night I decided to get to work and I’ve decided that in order to get my projects done I’m going to have to do them in the evening as there just are not enough hours in the day. So now I’m working two jobs, my day shift where I get all house work, shopping and errands done. Then there’s the night shift once bub and Bec are in bed which consists of some tidying up before hitting the paint brushes and sewing machine.

Pastel mint green....the latest shabby chic chair...

Pastel mint green….the latest shabby chic chair…

I really don’t mind doing the extra work in the evening as it’s something I love doing and honestly apart from a select few shows on t.v I find most of it rubbish. I”d rather have some of my country music going and a paint brush in my hand any night rather than watch something I’m not interested in.

Any way enough rambling, as you can see I’m half way through another chair and I have some sewing to do over the next few nights as well and I’m just a tad excited about this as they’re cushion covers for our new couches and once they’re done I”ll be making some up to sell as well. They’ll be available through my blog here and on my fb page My Life, My Loves, My Home.

Some serious cushion cover making for the new couches.....

Some serious cushion cover making for the new couches…..

I love all these fabrics and can’t wait to get started but for now I’m off to watch the rest of the State of Origin with Chris so take care and I’ll be back soon….it’s going to be a busy weekend as we’ve got a couple of room makeovers happening….

Michelle xo

2 thoughts on “Working The Day Shift & The Night Shift….

    • mylifemylovesmyhome says:

      Yes it certainly did but I have to admit I didn’t even notice him until security were all over him lol…..needless to say Chris was disappointed the Blues didn’t win. The chair’s almost finished and ready to go to a new home…

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

