New Couches At Last……

Bonsoir and how are you all? l hope everyone is well and looking forward to the weekend. I know this post is a little later than I said it would be and that’s simply because I’ve been flat out re-arranging furniture, selling furniture and trying to get all the usual things done as well.

As you know we got our lovely new couches from Ikea….I do love Ikea…and of course if you’re an Ikea shopper then you know everything comes flat packed and thankfully these couches were very easy to put together…….thank goodness.

Because our lounge room is so small it was hard to get a good pic with good light as the weather was shocking this week and it's been grey outside every day so far.....

Because our lounge room is so small it was hard to get a good pic with good light as the weather was shocking this week and it’s been grey outside every day so far…..

I've moved the computer desk out of the corner and behind the couch and it looks so much better and now I'm not stuck in a corner any more......

I’ve moved the computer desk out of the corner and behind the couch and it looks so much better and now I’m not stuck in a corner any more……

Just one of the cushions I made the other day, I have done a few more but have two more to go and will share them once I've made them over the weekend....

Just one of the cushions I made the other day, I have done a few more but have two more to go and will share them once I’ve made them over the weekend….

For me personally, a couch isn’t complete without throw rugs and cushions and with the weather we’ve been having we need them. The throw rugs I bought from Thingz Living earlier in the week and got them half price so I was really happy about that, the cushions I made myself with fabric I bought from Spotlight…of course. It’s so nice to have the new couches and to finally have the lounge room the way I wanted it and the lighter colours make the whole room feel much bigger….I’m also loving the carpet rug on the floor given to us by the lovely Lyn, it makes the room so much warmer and now Bec can sit on the floor and watch t.v without me telling her it’s too cold…..I forgot how much I liked carpet, it’s funny how quick we forget things isn’t it….?

Now I know I said I’d share my shabby chic chair and it is almost finished but it’s been so cold here I haven’t had a chance to get the wax on it but I’m hoping to get it done over the weekend so I can share it with you. And lets hope this one sells as quick as the other one did.

So what are you plans for the weekend? Any furniture shopping/re-arranging? Or how about cosying up by the fire to keep warm?? If you’re doing the last one I’m envious as huddling around the heater just isn’t the same….lol…oh I do miss my wood fire…..well I’m off for now so have a great night and I’ll be back soon…Au revoir…xo

Michelle

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

