Eyebrow Tinting….As Easy As 1,2,3…….

Bonjour, I hope everyone is having a good day so far. Well believe it or not this flu is still hanging on and doesn’t seem like it wants to go anywhere any time soon which is making getting things done a little tricky. However yesterday I did manage to find some time while bub was asleep to tint my eyebrows and give them a bit of oomph….I have tinted my own brows over the years and it really is easy to do…I decided years ago to tint my own brows after having them done in a salon and realising it really took no time to do and is more cost effective to do it myself.

The first thing you need is some eyelash/brow tint….I use 1000HR lash/brow kit just like below…

An excellent product that's simple to use...

An excellent product that’s simple to use…

You’ll also need some vaseline and a cotton bud……

The vaseline will stop the dye from bleeding onto the skin around the brows....

The vaseline will stop the dye from bleeding onto the skin around the brows….

Start by using the cotton bud to put vaseline above and under the eyebrows but not on the hair or the dye won’t absorb in….

Before applying the dye...

Before applying the dye…

Next mix the colour with some of the developer……be sure to read the instructions and follow them closely…..

Mix your dye up with the spatula provided.....it takes a bit of mixing to get the right consistency but if you're slow and don't rush it'll come together nicely.....If you don't like using this little dish provided you can mix your dye up in a small glass bowl....

Mix your dye up with the spatula provided…..it takes a bit of mixing to get the right consistency but if you’re slow and don’t rush it’ll come together nicely…..If you don’t like using this little dish provided you can mix your dye up in a small glass bowl….

I just realised I look a little goofy lol.....anyhoo this is me with the dye on..

I just realised I look a little goofy lol…..anyhoo this is me with the dye on..

You can see in this picture I have kept the dye only on my brows…..with the spatula provided apply the dye as if you’re painting with short soft strokes…..don’t worry if it gets a little outside the brows as the dye will sit on the vaseline and it will just wash right off…. After six minutes it was time to wash the dye off which is as easy as getting a makeup remover pad, wetting it with some warm water and simply wiping off the excess dye and vaseline……There’s no need to use soap the water is enough and the vaseline will have softened your skin a little so it’s a win, win…..

And the end result...

And the end result…

As you can see the result is just a nice subtle tint….I didn’t want to go too dark but now my brows don’t look as sparse and it saves me having to pencil them in every day……..The best thing about tinting your own brows is the money you can save…..most salons charge around $15 an application……this brand has 12 applications and cost $19 from Priceline…..so if you work that out, 12 applications at $15 is $180..!!! So why not pay the $19 for 12 applications and give it ago yourself, you’ll be saving $161 and you’ll look fantastic and have everyone asking what salon you go to, to which you can proudly respond, ‘I go to my place…’

Au revoir….Michelle xo

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

