A Dr Lewinn’s Lover…..

Years ago I worked for Priceline as a cosmetician and while there I was sent to a Dr Lewinn’s training day for consultants. Now obviously I had heard of Dr Lewinn’s but I’d never used their products. Well that all changed after that training day. We were able to try several products (on the backs of our hands as it was just so we could see how they felt) and I was so impressed with the Dr Lewinn’s range that when I went into work the next day I stocked up on a basic skin care regime (cleanser, toner, moisturizer) and have never looked back. I have tried many skin care products over the years and I can honestly say Dr Lewinn’s is the best, of course this is my personal opinion and no I’m not being paid for it by anyone, I just like to share wonderful products or knowledge with those I love and those who want to listen.

Now as I said I started with a basic skin care regime and as I got to know the products better I started using a few more. I was 33yrs old when I started using Dr Lewinn’s and from memory I began using the Ultra R4 Range which I liked but found it was a little heavy for my skin at the time. One range that kept sticking in my mind as I’d tried it at the training day was the Line Smoothing Complex Range, I remembered this left my skin feeling silky soft and gorgeous so I decided to give it a go and it did just what it said it would do and to this day I’m still using this range and couldn’t be happier. My skin feels silky soft after use and it really is smoothing out those fine lines that are just starting to appear now I’m 38!!

This is the best exfoliating gel ever and I've been using it for five years straight...One product I would never trade in..

This is the best exfoliating gel ever and I’ve been using it for five years straight…One product I would never trade in..

This is a new cleanser by Dr Lewinn's and I swear you'll love it...

This is a new cleanser by Dr Lewinn’s and I swear you’ll love it…

Now of course before we start getting carried away with moisturizers etc you need to start with a great cleanser and for me that is these two little beauties above. The 4 Fusion Oil is the newest cleanser in the Dr Lewinn’s range and I have to say it lives up to what it promises and if you want silky and I mean really soft silky skin before you even tone or moisturise then you’ve got to give this a try, you will love it. The Facial Polishing Gel I have mentioned before but I will mention it again as I have never come across a better exfoliating gel ever. It’s so gentle on the skin that you can use it every day and I personally believe you can never exfoliate too much….it’s amazing how much grime builds up on our faces every day and yet we can’t see it. A good way to tell if you need to exfoliate is to feel the bridge of your nose….’what’s that you say?’ Yes feel the bridge of your nose and you’ll be surprised just how much oil is built up there….also feel your cheek and compare the difference….if your nose feels oily and gritty, trust me it’s time to exfoliate….I keep this in the shower as it’s so quick and easy to use and much easier to wash those grainy bits off in the shower than with a flannel over a hand basin.

For me toner is a must, it removes any traces of cleanser you may have missed and it restores the skins ph level.....

For me toner is a must, it removes any traces of cleanser you may have missed and it restores the skins ph level…..

Next comes toner….now I recently read (I won’t say where) that apparently toner is a beauty product we don’t need and all I have to say to that is fooey…….this purifying toner removes and excess oil and balances out your skin. Also would you really moisturise if you’d missed some cleaner??…That’s pimples and acne waiting to happen….it is best for your skin if it’s completely clean before you put moisturizer on it.

My fave day cream...it's super hydrating which is great for skin that needs extra moisture...

My fave day cream…it’s super hydrating which is great for skin that needs extra moisture…

Now we’ve cleansed and toned we can talk moisturiser….I love this day cream, it’s super hydrating and leaves my skin feeling nice and soft all day. I have found in the last couple of years especially the last twelve months since being pregnant and having Francis that my skin has become drier after I cleanse and tone when I used to have combination oily skin (t-zone….forehead and nose) in my 20’s and early 30’s. Now we know that hormones play a part in how our skin changes as we get older and it can really creep up on you if you don’t pay attention to what your skin is doing. I have to admit I was surprised how much drier my skin was feeling and admittedly I wasn’t keeping up with my regime as often as I should but as soon as I got back into routine my skin cleared up, it looked and felt cleaner and smoother and most importantly it felt hydrated and stopped feeling dry and tight. So if you ever cleanse and skip moisturising I’m asking you not to as you are only doing yourself a disservice, you must moisturise in this world full of pollutants, air-conditioners and heaters that dry our skin out every day…..your skin will love and thank you for it.

This has become my best friend, especially for night use....

This has become my best friend, especially for night use….

Now that you’ve cleansed, toned and moisturised in the morning don’t forget to do it in the evening to wash the days dirt from your face and you’ll feel much fresher afterwards, I know I always do. If like me you’ve been naughty through your teens and twenties and not used sunscreen in our harsh sun in Australia then you may find you end up with sun damage and some pigmentation as I did. My skin was very blotchy to the point it was worrying my mum but I knew it was from not wearing sunscreen and told her not to worry. The sun really is harsh and ages skin dramatically. Once I realised my blotchiness was sun damage and pigmentation I was looking for a cream to help correct it and I pulled out my Dr Lewinn’s hand book and had a read through….I remembered something at the training day about Vitamin A and upon doing some research I found I was right and that the Vitamin A Rejuvenation Cream could help lighten pigmentation and boy has it. I wish I had of taken a before picture and an after picture because the difference in my skin is amazing. I use this cream every night as my night cream, it’s not too heavy, my skin is silky soft in the morning and almost all the pigmentation is gone…I realise it probably won’t all go away but it’s in much better condition than it was a few months ago. With using this cream though you must wear a sunscreen of SPF30 if you’re going out in the sun.

Amazing at reducing fine lines....

Amazing at reducing fine lines….

And last but not least we have our eye recovery cream…..I never worried too much about crows feet or lines around my eyes before as I just didn’t have them but somehow, somewhere overnight they turned up….again it’s one of those things I’ve noticed more since having Francis and maybe also because 40 is coming up. I use this day and night and while I’ve really only been using it for a few weeks I’m seeing the difference already, the lines are definitely smoothing out and becoming finer and if I can give you any advice, start using an eye cream before those lines turn up don’t wait until they make a surprise visit to your face. You only need a small amount of this cream and only put it around the orbital bone which is that bone right under your eye, just follow the contour of your eye using your ring finger as you don’t need to put a lot of pressure on the delicate skin around the eye and pat the cream in until it’s absorbed and watch those lines smooth out…

So as you can see I’m a Dr Lewinn’s Lover and I can’t see that changing any time soon. If you’re looking for a skin care system then give Dr Lewinn’s a go you won’t be sorry and I’m sure you’ll love all the benefits that come with using your chosen range. Now there are a couple of other products in the Dr Lewinn’s range that I’ll be trying in the next few weeks and I’ll let you know what they are and how I go with them after I’ve used them for a couple of weeks at least. So for now take care, look after yourself, use sunscreen and have an excellent weekend……until next time Au revoir…xo

Michelle

2 thoughts on “A Dr Lewinn’s Lover…..

  1. Jacana says:

    Must be working well Michelle – you don’t look a day over 30. Its nice when you find a skin care range that works on your skin. For my age group all skin care starts with re …. regain, revitalise, regenerate, reversal, rebirth etc

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

