Two Revamps Finally Finished…..

Bonjour mon ami’s, ca va? Well first of all let me apologise for being gone so long, I didn’t realise it had been two and a half weeks already. As most of you know, especially if you follow me on fb or instagram it takes me a while longer to get my revamping projects done these days as I have a gorgeous baby boy who really only believes in sleeping for 40 minutes at a time….so between flying around getting house work done and trying to get some revamping in, things take a little longer these days……however I’m happy to say I’ve finally finished two projects I’ve been working on and one has taken over a month, simply as things keep cropping up.

My first project finished I started last week and due to time running out and a couple of days of bad weather I’ve only just been able to finish it last Friday and I have to say I’m pretty pleased with the result. My mum gave me her old cane coffee table before she moved and immediately I saw how great this would look with a coat or two of paint…

With the glass taken out...

With the glass taken out…

For this project I used a new spray paint by Rust-oleum in Heirloom White and I have to say I was very impressed with the coverage and how fast it dries…..I heard about this from my lovely friend Cas over at Little Valley Home….and you should see what she did with this paint….it’s available from Bunnings (if you know me you know this is my all time favourite shop) for $10.95 a can….

Heirloom White available at Bunnings...

Heirloom White available at Bunnings…

Looking good on the porch....

Looking good on the porch….

My second revamp finally completed is my bookcase I just can’t part with….I picked it up from the salvo’s about 12yrs ago for $20 and it just fits in so well in every house and even though the pine colour has been bugging me for a while now I’ve finally painted it white and it now looks amazing…..I made up some chalk paint in Antique White U.S.A and then waxed it with Annie Sloan’s Clear Wax…..I love the way this wax gives a nice finish….

Just getting started.....

Just getting started…..

I forgot to take a pic before getting started and with it the right side up but you get the idea……I actually started this just over a month ago but then got the flu and had to put in on hold as bub was sick too……I just finished it over the weekend…every time bub went down I was painting then waxing, that’s how things get done around here…while he sleep mum works…

I'm loving the end result and now everything pops against the white instead of blending in...

I’m loving the end result and now everything pops against the white instead of blending in…

So there we have it one bookcase and one coffee table revamped and back where they belong….I decided to leave the coffee table out the front on the porch as it’s going to make an awesome companion to the garden bench……which I’ve finally got the undercoat on so watch this space as I’m hoping to get this done over the weekend coming…..here’s a sneak peak of the before pic….

Worn and tired but not for much longer....

Worn and tired but not for much longer….

Well take care for now and keep watching for the bench revamp and I have a few makeup tips to share soon….so take care and Au revoir for now…..xo

Michelle

5 thoughts on “Two Revamps Finally Finished…..

  1. My family, my friends, my world ... says:

    do these come to me automatically or do you manually send them………i’m having trouble with motivation at the moment, will wait until new year before i start sewing again……when i try and leave a comment, it tells me to sign in…where??? once i start sewing again, can you pass on my site to some of your friends………please …..

    love

    Mum … xx

    oh, and well done on the revamping…….xx

    Date: Wed, 13 Nov 2013 05:27:03 +0000 To: koorda013@bigpond.com

    • mylifemylovesmyhome says:

      Hi mum, yes because you follow my blog you’ll get a post feed every time I publish a post. If you’re signed into your wordpress account when you read my posts it shouldn’t ask you to sign in again. And yes I’ll share your blog when you get going again. Sooo do you want your care coffee table back now hehe….. xo

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

