A Productive New Year…..

Bonjour mon ami’s, cava? Well I can’t believe it’s been a month since my last post and boy has it been a busy month with school holidays well and truly under way. You may remember me posting about opening my online store Life, Love, Home Creations at http://www.lifelovehome.bigcartel.com and I’m very happy to report that all is going well albeit a little slow at times. So if you feel inclinded pop over and have a look at our wonderful products, I’ll be starting back to school library bags and pencil cases very soon.

IMG_20140107_135439

Flower Cushion Covers

IMG_20131218_151832

Some of our tea towels

IMG_20140108_135900

Red Rose Cushion Covers

It’s also been a busy time with revamping bubs dresser. I mentioned a while ago I was working on a project well I finally got it finished a couple of weeks ago and it has come up very well and suits bubs nautical theme I have going in his room. I picked up two dressers from a local shop in town for a really good price and now I just need to start on the girls dresser when it’s not so hot.

20140101_100105

Bubs dresser before the revamp…

20140101_135324

And after the revamp….

Love these blue and white colours...

Love these blue and white colours…

A few keepsakes that were Francis' great grandfathers to dress up his dresser....

A few keepsakes that were Francis’ great grandfathers to dress up his dresser….

So as you can see it’s been a busy start to the year and I don’t think things will slow down much at all which is fine with me because I prefer to be busy. Next week I’ll be taking orders for school library bags and pencil cases for kids of all agesso if you want to place an order you pop over to the shop and contactme via email or you can find me on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LifeLoveHomeCreations

Well I hope you’ll all continue to have a wonderful day and weekend to come, I must be off now as there’s still so much todo but I’ll be back soon with what else we’ve been up to and what other creations are being made, until thenΒ take care and Au revoir…

Michelle xo

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

