Popping In…..

Bonjour mon amis, ca va?? Well I was having a little old think about life and what I want to focus on this year and I realised I have neglected my poor old blog badly over the last few months, so my mission is to be as regular as I used to be with blogging and now that  Bec is going to be in school full-time five days a week I’m looking at bringing back my Fridays photography posts. It’ll be a good excuse to get out and about with bub and take some pictures.

For now I thought I’d share a bit of what’s been happening over the holidays.

IMG_20140124_113810

Bub is up on his feet and getting into all sorts of things, he really loves my book…

IMG_20140128_151104

Lots of swimming has been happening and this was an impromptu dip at the beach yesterday…

20140123_153917-1

More sewing, some cool weather scarves will soon be available in store…

20140123_100618-1

Making pencil cases for a friends girls and to list in store…

20140119_085344

I finally got round to making bub a bumper for his bed to protect his poor head as he loves sleeping all the way at the top of his bed…

20140119_085325

I was very pleased with how well it came out as I’ve never made a bumbper before…

20140119_085259

As soon as I saw this owl fabric I loved it….

IMG_20140117_175242

And I’ve done a little retail therapy thanks to House and Maxwell & WIlliams……they make beautiful crockery…..

So how have your holidays been going?? Have you been cruising along with kids and enjoying time at the beach or even in the snow depending on where you are? Whatever you’ve all been doing I hope you’ve had a great time. I do have to admit however I’m looking forward to school going back Monday and having a little more peace at home with bub.

Just a reminder if you see anything here that interests you and you want to check out our online store it’s www.lifelovehome.bigcartel.com there will be lots of new things coming soon now schools almost back.

Well I’m off for now while bub’s down to get a few things done so take care andI’ll be back soon, Au revoir for now….

Michelle xo

2 thoughts on “Popping In…..

  1. Jacana says:

    Wow you have been busy. My gosh he is walking ….. that’s it life is going too fast will have to make time for a coffee sometime in the next few weeks.

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

