Itchy Feet……

Β For as long as I can remember I get itchy feet every few years and I just want to pack up and move. Do you relate?? The only thing that makes me stay in one spot is having kids in school and knowing they need that stability, I think. Do they really need that stability when there’s so much wrong with the school system?? More and more parents are home schooling now as they’re unhappy with the way schools are going. I myself have already decided I will be home schooling Francis, which leads me to think maybe these itchy feet can do a bit of travel with the family and still school……something to contemplate.

Any way todays post is not to bag schools because I know many lovely teachers who do amazing jobs. Today I’m just feeling unsettled and the feet are itching big time. I blame my Red Indian blood inherited from my grandfather…..the Indians never stayed in one place forever, they were always moving around. I long for the day to travel without the worry of school, jobs and all the other mundane things that come with life. I think if I was single I would be traveling around this world and taking it all in. I suppose to knowing one of my closest friends is heading off to Paris next week is making me a little envious as it’s somewhere I’ve always wanted to go and thought I would have got there by now but life happens and things change. I will get there eventually though.

Paris....I'll get there one day....

Paris….I’ll get there one day….

For now I’m going to take in this town I live in as we have a beautiful beach just down the road and half a dozen more beautiful beaches close by within a 20 minute driving distance. With school going back for Bec on Monday I want to start and do a few outings with bub and even though he’s not quite one (Saturdays the day) it’s one on one time for just me and him to enjoy each other and have some fun together.

One of my most favorite beaches......Meelup...

One of my most favorite beaches……Meelup…

Well for now it’s back to reality and time to get some washing on the line and to pick up Bec’s school things a little later today. I do have some revamping projects that are waiting to be done as well, however I’ll be tackling those once school is back. Have a great day and of you have itchy feet I’d love to hear where yours are longing to take you. Au revoir for now…..

Michelle xo

4 thoughts on “Itchy Feet……

  1. Jacana says:

    I know the feeling. It has begun to settle over the years but in my single days – I would travel every opportunity I got. One thing I do know is that I think I will live overseas when I get to pension age.

    • mylifemylovesmyhome says:

      Hi Susan, yep if I had of had single years I would definitely have spent them traveling as that’s what I’ve always wanted to do but for now I’ll have to wait a while. I’m determined to live overseas come pension age, I lived here my whole life and while I love Australia I want to see and do more xo

  2. Amy (Bubbles and Blush) says:

    I definitely know the feeling – I have no real desire to pack up and move, but just to disappear for a month or so… be able to go on an adventure, but knowing there’s a limit and I can come home again. There’s nothing quite like travel. And you’ll make it to Paris one day, it’s not going anywhere πŸ™‚

    Oh – and an early Happy Birthday to your little one xx

    • mylifemylovesmyhome says:

      Hi Amy, yes even to bugger off for a month at the moment would be nice but I know the itchy feet would come back. I think I’m just naturally a wanderer but for now my ever practical and responsible side continues to kick in. And yep I will get to Paris no matter what πŸ™‚ Oh and thanks for bub, we don’t celebrate birthdays but just the fact he’s going to be 1 already I’m gob smacked xo

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

