A Dream House Found And A Family Day Out…….

Bonjour, how are we all today. ? I hope you’re all having a good week so far and isn’t it nice to know the weekend is just around the corner. ? I know I’m looking forward to it. I actually thought I had posted this blog post a few weeks back when I wrote it but low and behold I just found it in my ‘drafts’……don’t ask me what happened because I just don’t know and in this house anything is possible. So have a read and enjoy…xo

Well last weekend we felt like getting out and got for one of our road trips and being that I’ve had itchy feet lately it was the best thing for them. We decide to head to Augusta as it is such a nice place and not too far from home. On the drive down hubby and I were talking about life as you do and things we want to do as the kids get older which like most people includes a change of scenery now and then. One of the things I love about long drives is actually having some time to talk.

On arriving in Augusta we went to find somewhere to get some lunch as both Bec and bub were getting hungry and we found a lovely little cafe who’s name I now can’t remember. However they’re big dockers supporters as there was dockers items decorating the Cafe everywhere which quite impressed Chris. The food was absolutely beautiful and so fresh that we would happily go back again.

After lunch we took a stroll around town and as I turned the corner I was struck with this view.

Such a beautiful view from the top of this hill.....

Such a beautiful view from the top of this hill…..

And as I took a further ten steps or so I saw the most gorgeous house and I could only imagine what the above view would have been like from the top story. There was a rent me sign in the Window but I think it’s a holiday rental by the name of the company……But talk about tempting lol

20140208_122924

I love this outdoor entertaining area and the french doors....

I love this outdoor entertaining area and the french doors….

I fell in love with this house as soon as I saw it, the colours, the style, the serenity of it all just had me mentally packing up and moving in. And besides Augusta is a lovely place, why wouldn’t anyone want to live there.

Bec couldn't figure out where they out their heads lol....

Bec couldn’t figure out where they out their heads lol….

We walked the rest of the way down the hill and decided to walk around the river which is such a loely walk with all the birds flying by and sleeping and seeing where the river comes to meet the ocean. You can see why people who live with the river as part of their backyard would be very relaxed as it’s a very relaxing atmosphere even when you’re walking it.

Bec and I walked out onto one of the small rickety jetty’s so I could get a picture of these big pelicans sleepingand she turns tome and says,’where are their heads??’ she couldn’t fathom theycouldtwist their necks that far. It reminded me of when my sister was about 11yrs old and she had her first pet bird and she freaked out one morning looking for it’s leg on the bottom of its cage because she couldn’t see the other leg. She went racing into mum and dad who explained birds sleep on one leg, she was relieved when she went back and saw the bird was awake with both legs down….lol.

Half way back to the car bub started getting a bit restless from being in the pram for so long so Chris took him out and carried him the rest of the way, which luckily for Chris wasn’t too far because bubs getting really heavy lately.

Chris and Francis after our walk.....bub was tired of being in his pram in the end...

Chris and Francis after our walk…..bub was tired of being in his pram in the end…Francis loves his daddy to bits….

So all in all it was a great weekend out with a stop at Margaret Rivers Chocolate Factory on the way home. I love these sorts of outings with my little big family because even though they don’t cost us a fortune to do it’s the time spent together that’s really valuable and I look forward to many more outings to come, especially as Francis gets older and he can do more…..and it wouldn’t be a weekend without Bec’s dagginess….lol

Bec being her usual daggy self......she kept trying to photo bomb all my pics cheeky bugger.....

Bec being her usual daggy self……oh she drives me mad some days but you can’t help but love her to bits…..she kept trying to photo bomb all my pics cheeky bugger…..

One thought on “A Dream House Found And A Family Day Out…….

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

