Time For A Change…..Maybe…

Bonjour! Well I won’t say I’m back yet again because I seem to keep coming and going quite sporadically lately so I’ll just say, Bonjour πŸ™‚

As most of you know I’ve struggled with blogging over the last couple of years and for some reason that really happened when we moved to Capel. For ages I’ve been thinking I don’t really have much to say or write about so I just let it go. However the other night I was thinking about what has been happening over the last couple of years and quite a bit has happened in some areas and in others life’s pretty much the same. I won’t bore you with every detail as we could be here for years lol……Obviously the kids have gotten bigger and older and are doing great and keeping me busy.

I’m still loving my Jamberry and revamping anything I can get my hands on. I’ve been working on Chris’ bedside table and am hoping to get the wax on it this weekend. I’ll definitely share it when I’m done πŸ™‚

I’ve also found a new love in working out! I used to be quite active and go to the gym regularly but when my Hashimotos got really bad I just didn’t have the energy for it. Since we really seem to have it under control now I’ve been working my butt off since February this year. I actually started working out lst year before I had a diagnosis of hashi’s but I just couldn’t keep up with it as my fatigue was so bad. Now however I’m working out 6 days a week and love it. I’ll be starting a page on that soon….I just have to figure out how to add individual posts to a page hmmm…..Chris and I are both looking at doing the Max’s and Maxine’s Challenge starting in a couple of weeks so if we join I’ll let you know how it goes.

I’ve also been cooking a lot cleaner with whole foods and am slowly eradicating processed foods from the house for good. I made a delish Lemon Slice from my The Happy Cookbook by Lola Berry and everyone loved it….it’s great for lunch boxes too……I also found an awesome recipe for gluten free chicken tenders last week and they went down a treat with everyone…Oh and the spicy sweet potato wedges and avocado aioli that went with the chicken….yum! Ok I will definitely share those recipes in the next few days πŸ˜‰

I don’t really have too much to report at the moment so I”m just going to share a round up of pics from the last few months…..I am thinking of changing this blogs name though as I’ve had it forever and I feel it’s had its time…..decision is pending….I’ll share what I have in mind next time we’re all here….I’d love your thoughts….for now take care and I’ll see you soon….

Au revoir

Michelle xo

 

 

Bonjour I love hearing from you so leave a comment..

